Webinar: What's new in MySQL Cluster 7.0 (APAC friendly time)

On Wednesday, August 12th there will be a webinar introducing new features in MySQL Cluster 7.0. Presenting are Andrew Morgan and Mat Keep (MySQL Cluster Product Management).
I'll be assisting the panel answering any questions you might have.  

Whether you're racing to introduce a new service, or trying to manage an avalanche of data in real time, your database has to be scalable, fast and highly available to meet ever-changing market conditions and stringent SLAs.

By attending this webinar, you will learn more about the next generation of MySQL Cluster, and how it enables you to deliver 99.999% database availability, with real time performance and linear scalability, while slashing TCO.

Boasting a range of breakthrough capabilities, MySQL Cluster 7.0 will enable you to stay ahead of your most demanding, mission-critical application requirements. Enhanced scalability delivers higher database performance with fewer nodes to simplify deployment and administration. Expanded platform support and interoperability delivers more choice in both the development and deployment of MySQL Cluster. Simplified cluster monitoring tools reduce DBA administration overhead and operational costs.

 Register for the webinar here.

Some of the new key features that will be covered in MySQL Cluster 7.0 are:

  • Multi-threaded data nodes
  • Online add data nodes
  • Optimized large record handling
  • Multi-threaded disk data file access
  • Snapshot option for backups
  • LDAP directory data store

When:

Wednesday, August 12, 2009: 14:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Wed, Aug 12: 11:30 India, Sri Lanka
Wed, Aug 12: 13:00 Thailand/Vietnam/Western Indonesia time
Wed, Aug 12: 14:00 Western Australia
Wed, Aug 12: 15:30 Northern Territory (Australia)
Wed, Aug 12: 15:30 South Australia
Wed, Aug 12: 16:00 Queensland (Australia)
Wed, Aug 12: 16:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)
Wed, Aug 12: 18:00 New Zealand time  

Tags: 

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Quick Tips:
    • Two or more spaces at a line's end = Line break
    • Double returns = Paragraph
    • *Single asterisks* or _single underscores_ = Emphasis
    • **Double** or __double__ = Strong
    • This is [a link](http://the.link.example.com "The optional title text")
    For complete details on the Markdown syntax, see the Markdown documentation and Markdown Extra documentation for tables, footnotes, and more.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.