Webinar: MySQL Cluster Performance Tuning Best Practices (US/EMEA friendly time)

On Tuesday, November 3rd there will be a webinar on MySQL Cluster Performance Tuning.
Presenting will be Johan A. our resident MySQL Cluster expert, so this will be an excellent time to get some practical tips on tuning MySQL Cluster. I'll be also assisting the panel answering any questions you might have.

 

Register here.

Are you experiencing current performance bottlenecks in your high availability applications ? Are you designing a new mission-critical application and want to know how best to structure your schema and index strategy for optimal performance? Interested in how to transform your SQL into faster, more efficient queries?
Then this free web presentation is for you! You will get expert insight and learn best practices to help you identify those areas of database and application design that will give you the greatest benefits for performance when using MySQL Cluster.

We will discuss guidelines and best practices covering the following areas:

 

  • General Design Concepts and Guidelines
  • Schema Optimization
        - BLOB/Text vs VARBINARY/VARCHAR
        - Partition by Key
  • Index Selection and Tuning
  • Basic Query Tuning
  • MySQL Cluster Parameter Tuning Guidelines
  • Tools to accelerate application development and testing

 

WHO:

  • Johan Andersson, Professional Services Cluster Practice Manager (PFT), MySQL Cluster
  • Matthew Keep, MySQL Cluster Product Management

WHAT:

MySQL Cluster Performance Tuning Best Practices web presentation.

WHEN:

 

Tuesday, November 03, 2009: 10:00 Pacific time (America)

Tue, Nov 03:  08:00 Hawaii time
Tue, Nov 03:  11:00 Mountain time (America)
Tue, Nov 03:  12:00 Central time (America)
Tue, Nov 03:  13:00 Eastern time (America)
Tue, Nov 03:  18:00 UTC
Tue, Nov 03:  18:00 Western European time
Tue, Nov 03:  19:00 Central European time
Tue, Nov 03:  20:00 Eastern European time

 

Tags: 

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Quick Tips:
    • Two or more spaces at a line's end = Line break
    • Double returns = Paragraph
    • *Single asterisks* or _single underscores_ = Emphasis
    • **Double** or __double__ = Strong
    • This is [a link](http://the.link.example.com "The optional title text")
    For complete details on the Markdown syntax, see the Markdown documentation and Markdown Extra documentation for tables, footnotes, and more.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.